Product Code Database
   » » Barcode: 9781557254252
Tag Barcode '9781557254252'.
Tag
Mark as Favorite

This Heavy Silence
 (

ISBN 9781557254252
REGISTERED: 05/03/20
UPDATED: 10/31/20
This Heavy Silence

When Dottie Connell adopts her best friend''s daughter out of a combination of spite and loyalty, she must confront her ideas on motherhood, sexuality, and God


Specifications
  • This Heavy Silence available on August 12 2015 from Indigo for 31.5
  • ISBN bar code 9781557254252 ξ1 registered August 12 2015
  • Product category is Book

  • # 978155725425

This Heavy Silence explores the mysteries of grace, the bargaining of birthright and the power of vows?both the vows we make to others, and, more binding, those we make to ourselves. Evoking the hardship, windswept beauty and simplicity of life in the rural Midwest, this beautifully observed debut novel leads us to question our ideas about motherhood, the obligations of family, and faith. It will appeal to readers of A Map of the World and Gap Greek.


References
    ^ This Heavy Silence Indigo. (revised Aug 2015)

Page 1 of 1
1

Account

Social:
Pages:  ..   .. 
Items:  .. 

Navigation

General: Atom Feed Atom Feed  .. 
Help:  ..   .. 
Category:  ..   .. 
Media:  ..   .. 
Posts:  ..   ..   .. 

Statistics

Page:  .. 
Summary:  .. 
1 Tags
2/10 Page Rank
6 Page Refs
3s Time
32 Sources