Product Code Database
barcode-scavenger
   » » Barcode: 9781510719446
Tag Barcode '9781510719446'.
Tag
Mark as Favorite

Cut To The Bone
 (

ISBN 9781510719446
REGISTERED: 03/29/18
UPDATED: 01/16/21
Cut To The Bone
Rank: 9%
Blackstar Blackstar Blackstar Blackstar Blackstar

Ruby Day is a young vlogger, a rising star of YouTube, and a wholesome role-model to millions of teenage girls


Specifications
  • Cut To The Bone available on April 29 2017 from VitalSource for Https://www.vitalsource.com/textbooks?term=9781510719446&cjsku=9781510719446" itemprop="offers" target="_external" title="" itemscope itemtype="http://schema.org/Offer">25.99
  • ISBN bar code 9781510719446 ξ1 registered April 29 2017
  • Product category is Book

  • # 9781510719446

And she is missing. Detective Inspector Kate Riley, the head of a new high-powered team of detectives, and Detective Superintendent Zain Harris, the newest member of the team and a poster boy for multiracial policing, are brought in for what they expect to be a routine runaway. Then a video of a wild-eyed Ruby running through the woods and begging for her life is posted online. Amid mounting hysteria and heightened media coverage calling for Ruby’s safe return, Riley and Harris must decode the dark secrets of this seemingly squeaky-clean internet darling. Their hunt leads them to a smug ex-boyfriend who hungers for online fame of his own, a culture of online cyber bullying by anonymous thugs, and a corporation of ruthless advertisers who exploit online celebrities for their network of eager consumers. It becomes increasingly clear that the case is more complicated and nightmarish than Riley and Harris could have imagined. And the videos keep coming . . . This debut novel is a slick, contemporary police procedural that explores the dichotomy of public life and one lived online. For fans of Megan Abbot and Kimberly McCreight, Cut to the Bone provides a harrowing glimpse into the friendships, ambitions, and secrets of the internet generation.


References
    ^ Cut To The Bone VitalSource. (revised Apr 2017)

Page 1 of 1
1

Account

Social:
Pages:  ..   .. 
Items:  .. 

Navigation

General: Atom Feed Atom Feed  .. 
Help:  ..   .. 
Category:  ..   .. 
Media:  ..   .. 
Posts:  ..   ..   .. 

Statistics

Page:  .. 
Summary:  .. 
1 Tags
2/10 Page Rank
32 Page Refs
4s Time
32 Sources