Product Code Database
   » » Barcode: 9780375856310
Tag Barcode '9780375856310'.
Tag
Mark as Favorite
I''m old enough to stay home alone, you know.Mom said, Not a chance


Specifications
  • Jake available on July 18 2018 from Indigo for 7.99
  • Jake available on November 02 2017 from ECampus for 5.21
  • Jake available on January 23 2013 from Amazon for 2.99
  • ISBN bar code 9780375856310 ξ2 registered June 23 2015
  • ISBN bar code 9780375856310 ξ1 registered May 11 2018
  • ISBN bar code 9780375856310 ξ3 registered July 21 2013
  • ISBN bar code 9780375856310 ξ4 registered January 23 2013
  • Product category is Book
  • Manufacturered by Yearling

  • # 978037585631
  • # 9780375856310N
  • Product color is Audrey Couloumbis

  • Product weight is 0.28 lbs.
Who''s going to lug the loot ba— and the locks on the door sprung open. I opened the door and unloaded the cart. It took five minutes, probably less.Mom? I said, looking around when I''d finished. I didn''t see her. Mom? I yelled. Mom?It''s a few days before Christmas when 10-year-old Jake''s mom slips and breaks her leg. For as long as Jake can remember, it''s just been him and his mom, so with no one else to look after him the hospital contacts the gruff granddad Jake only knows through awkward twice-a-year phone calls. When grandad shows up, he''s nothing like Jake expected. But as Jake gets to know his grandfather and a makeshift family of friends and neighbors come together around him and his mom, he realizes that this might not be such a bad Christmas after all.With beautiful spare writing that will appeal to fans of Because of Winn-Dixie and The Higher Power of Lucky, Newbery Honor—winning author Audrey Couloumbis tells a story as warm and welcome as a cup of hot chocolate on a cold day and shows that the best gift of all is the gift of family.

References
    ^ (2014). Jake, Yearling. (revised May 2018)
    ^ Jake Indigo. (revised Jul 2018)
    ^ (2013). Jake ECampus. (revised Nov 2017)
    ^ (2011). Jake, Yearling. Amazon. (revised Jan 2013)

Page 1 of 1
1
Bluestar Bluestar Bluestar Bluestar Blackstar

Several years ago I was introduced to Audrey Couloumbis' work when her novel Getting Near to Baby received a Newbery Honor medal. I loved that book, and have read a few more of her books since, all which I have enjoyed.This year Couloumbis' latest book, Jake, was one I was excited to purchase for my school library. Yesterday on a road trip to meet my new nephew (he is now just three days old) I had a few hours to read and chose Jake to entertain me.I really enjoyed this one - a perfect fit for me - a lover ..
( )

Account

Social:
Pages:  ..   .. 
Items:  .. 

Navigation

General: Atom Feed Atom Feed  .. 
Help:  ..   .. 
Category:  ..   .. 
Media:  ..   .. 
Posts:  ..   ..   .. 

Statistics

Page:  .. 
Summary:  .. 
1 Tags
3/10 Page Rank
24 Page Refs
4s Time
32 Sources